A detail of a painting showing a group of people talking

For general enquiries please contact Reception on +44 (0) 1833 690606

The Bowes Museum, Barnard Castle, Co Durham DL12 8NP

info@thebowesmuseum.org.uk
 

If you have any feedback about your visit to The Bowes Museum (physical or virtual) please use our Feedback Form


Director’s Office
Director – Adrian Jenkins
Assistant to the Director – Leigh Shaw  leigh.shaw@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694613

Marketing & Development
Marketing Officer – Rachael Fletcher rachael.fletcher@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694600
Groups & Events Coordinator – Rosie Bradford  rosie.bradford@thebowesmuseum.org.uk   01833 694615
Digital Communications & Fundraising Officer – Alison Nicholson  alison.nicholson@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 217

Press Office
Media & PR Officer – Sheila Dixon  sheila.dixon@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694616

Education & Development
Education & Learning Coordinator – Amy Bainbridge  education@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694602
Education Assistant - Julia Dunn 

Curatorial Team
Head of Collections – Dr Jane Whittaker  jane.whittaker@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694618
Curator of Fashion & Textiles – Joanna Hashagen  joanna.hashagen@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694608
Assistant Curator (Fashion & Textiles) - Hannah Jackson hannah.jackson@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext.209
Keeper of Ceramics – Dr Howard Coutts  howard.coutts@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694607

Exhibition Team
Exhibition Manager - George Harris - george.harris@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 694 603
Exhibitions Officer - Vincent Shawcross – vin.shawcross@thebowesmuseum.co.uk 01833 694 606 ext 206
Cultural Apprentice - Catherine Dickinson - catherine.dickinson@thebowesmuseum.co.uk 01833 694 606 ext 206
Cultural Apprentice - Charlotte Thresher -  charlotte.thresher@thebowesmuseum.co.uk 01833 694 606 ext 206

Conservation
Head of Conservation – Jon Old  jon.old@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694601
Textile Conservator – Katy Smith katy.smith@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833694609

Library & Archives
Archivist - Judith Phillips  libraryandarchives@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 690606 ext 208

HR
HR & Business Support Officer – Carol-Anne Miller  hr@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694610

Finance
Head of Finance – Richard Welsby  finance@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694606

Shop
shop@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 690606 ext 225

Café Bowes
cafe@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694605