The Bowes Museum > Contact Us

Contact Us


For general enquiries please contact Reception on +44 (0) 1833 690606

The Bowes Museum, Barnard Castle, Co Durham DL12 8NP
info@thebowesmuseum.org.uk

If you have any feedback about your visit to The Bowes Museum (physical or virtual) please use our
Feedback Form

Trustees
Mr Peter Mothersill - Chairman
Professor John Anstee
Dr Keith Bartlett
Mr Mark Blackett-Ord
Mr Christopher Davy
Mr Tim Harrison
Mr Steve Howell
Ms Janice Murray
Mr Christopher Oughtred
Miss Susan Palmer
Mrs Caroline Peacock
Mr Jonathan Peacock
Mr Michael Robinson
Councillor Tracie Smith

Director’s Office
Director – Adrian Jenkins
Assistant to the Director – Leigh Shaw  leigh.shaw@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694613

Marketing & Communications
Marketing Manager – Rachael Fletcher rachael.fletcher@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694600
Marketing Assistant  – Leo Rotaru leo.rotaru@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606
Media & PR Officer - Alison White alison.white@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 694616

Education
Education & Learning Coordinator – Julia Dunn   education@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694602 
Education Assistant - Gemma Scott 

Curatorial Team
Head of Collections – Dr Jane Whittaker  jane.whittaker@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694618
Curator of Fashion & Textiles – Joanna Hashagen  joanna.hashagen@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694608
Collections Research Assistant - Katie Irwin -  katie.irwin@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 209
Keeper of Ceramics – Dr Howard Coutts -  howard.coutts@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694607
Project Curator - Bernadette Petti - bernadette.petti@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 210
Events Coordinator – Rosie Bradford  rosie.bradford@thebowesmuseum.org.uk   01833 694615

Exhibitions Team
Exhibitions Manager - George Harris - george.harris@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 694 603
Exhibitions Officer - Vincent Shawcross – vin.shawcross@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 206
Exhibitions Assistant - Catherine Dickinson - catherine.dickinson@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 211

Conservation
Textile Conservator – Cecilia Oliver cecilia.oliver@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 694601/694609

Library & Archives
Archivist - Judith Phillips  libraryandarchives@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 690606 ext 208

HR
HR & Business Support Officer – Amanda Alderson - hr@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694610

Finance
Finance Department  finance@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 690606
Fundraising Officer – Alison Nicholson  alison.nicholson@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 217

Shop
shop@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 690606 ext 225

Café Bowes
cafe@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694605

Weddings
Please complete the following enquiry form>