The Bowes Museum > Contact Us
hd porno
bodrum escort
adana escort eryaman escort porno rokettube hd porno
elazig escort bayan
http://istanbulartsnob.com ankara escort pendik escort
18 film izle
ankara escort

Contact Us


Due to the closure of the Museum and the majority of staff furloughed or working from home please e-mail.​

For general enquiries please contact Reception on +44 (0) 1833 690606

The Bowes Museum, Barnard Castle, Co Durham DL12 8NP
info@thebowesmuseum.org.uk

If you have any feedback about your visit to The Bowes Museum (physical or virtual) please use our Feedback Form

Trustees
Mr Peter Mothersill - Chairman
Councillor Joy Allen
Mr Mark Blackett-Ord
Dr Keith Bartlett
Professor Stefano Cracolici
Mr Christopher Davy
Mr Tim Harrison
Mr Stephen Howell
Mr Christopher Oughtred
Miss Susan Palmer OBE
Mr Ken Partington
Mrs Caroline Peacock
Mr Jonathan Peacock
Mr Michael Robinson


Director’s Office
Director – Adrian Jenkins
Assistant to the Director – Leigh Shaw  leigh.shaw@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694613

Marketing & Communications
Marketing Manager – Rachael Fletcher rachael.fletcher@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694600
Marketing Assistant  – Leo Rotaru leo.rotaru@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606
Media & PR Officer - Alison White alison.white@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 694616

Education
Education & Learning Coordinator – Julia Dunn   education@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694602 

Curatorial Team
Head of Collections – Dr Jane Whittaker  jane.whittaker@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694618
Curator of Fashion & Textiles – Joanna Hashagen  joanna.hashagen@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694608
Keeper of Ceramics – Dr Howard Coutts -  howard.coutts@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694607
Events Coordinator – Rosie Bradford  rosie.bradford@thebowesmuseum.org.uk   01833 694615

Exhibitions Team
Exhibitions Manager - George Harris - george.harris@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 694 603
Exhibitions Officer - Vincent Shawcross – vin.shawcross@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 206
Exhibitions Assistant - Catherine Dickinson - catherine.dickinson@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 211

Conservation
Textile Conservator – Cecilia Oliver cecilia.oliver@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 694601/694609

Library & Archives
Archivist - Judith Phillips  libraryandarchives@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 

HR
HR & Business Support Officer – Matthew Innes - hr@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 690606 ext 213

Finance
Finance Department  finance@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 690606
Fundraising Officer – Alison Nicholson  alison.nicholson@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 217

Shop
shop@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 690606 ext 225

Café Bowes
cafe@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694605

Weddings
Please complete the following enquiry form>

Support us


Please select where you would like your donation to go and fill out the form below.


Amount you are donating

£





Thank you, this has been added to your basket.


Sorry something went wrong, please try again.

The Bowes Museum is closed!


Due to the government announcement on Thursday 17 December, that County Durham is to remain in COVID tier 3 restrictions, The Bowes Museum unfortunately will remain closed to all visitors.

As we have already been shut for a number of weeks and there is much uncertainty around possible further restrictions, we have decided to use this period to undertake some work in Café Bowes, alongside performing some much-needed structural repairs to the building, notably to the windows. January and February are usually quieter times for the Museum, often due to severe weather, so we believe that this is the best time to carry out such works with the least amount of disruption to our visitors.

We have therefore decided to remain closed for a period of four weeks following any near-future tier 2 announcement from the government, as this will allow us time to deep clean the Museum prior to reopening our doors once again. We will, of course, keep you updated as the guidelines change.

Your ongoing support during these unprecedented times is hugely appreciated and we very much look forward to welcoming you back into the building as early as possible in 2021.

Do please remember, however, that the Museum’s park and grounds remain open to visitors from 10.00 – 4.00 daily, and that we are currently hosting a woodland fairy trail, clues can be found here.

We hope to be able to offer a few COVID-safe outdoor events over the coming months, about which we shall make further announcements as soon as possible.